Working on CUBIT with parallel processors

General topics about Trelis/Cubit, such as localization, GUI, etc.

Working on CUBIT with parallel processors

Postby skusafzai » Fri Mar 28, 2014 7:17 am

Hi,

Is it possible to run Cubit on multiprocessors. I am running some process which is now in almost 4rth day and still <50% done. We have multiprocessors machine but don't know if we could utilize it for this. Please help and thanks in advance.

Regards,
Saad Khan
skusafzai
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 4:40 am

Re: Working on CUBIT with parallel processors

Postby csimsoft Moderator » Mon Apr 21, 2014 3:08 pm

Cubit/Trelis doesn't run on parallel processors as of yet. It will still only use one processor
csimsoft
csimsoft Moderator
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:59 pm
Location: American Fork, UT


Return to General Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Search / Mark

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 58 on Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:19 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest