Changing Trelis / RLM port number

This forum addresses issue about installing Trelis.

Changing Trelis / RLM port number

Postby jackcronkite » Fri Mar 17, 2017 12:48 pm

How do I change the port number for RLM for a network installation of Trelis?
jackcronkite
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:18 pm

Re: Changing Trelis / RLM port number

Postby csimsoft Moderator » Fri Mar 17, 2017 12:54 pm

There are three port numbers, and their default values are:

5053 - rlm
5054 - rlm web interface
5055 - csimsoft

The rlm port can be changed by editing the .lic file.
HOST localhost ANY 5053

The csimsoft port can be changed by editing the .lic file
ISV csimsoft port=5055

NOTE: You can only change the HOST and ISV lines of the .lic file. Changing anything else will break the .lic file and it will not work.

The rlm web admin interface port can be changed by passing a "-ws <port>" argument to rlm when starting the server. It can also be disabled by passing the -nows argument when starting the rlm server.
csimsoft
csimsoft Moderator
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:59 pm
Location: American Fork, UT


Return to Installation Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

Search / Mark

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 58 on Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:19 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest