Export to GAMBIT

Topics related to importing and exporting file formats, etc.

Export to GAMBIT

Postby Cubit User » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:41 pm

I am trying to export a .sat file from Cubit to be read into GAMBIT. GAMBIT is using the r16 ACIS engine. When exporting the ACIS format from Cubit, is there an option compatible with r16?

Thanks
Cubit User
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 12:42 pm

Re: Export to GAMBIT

Postby csimsoft Moderator » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:43 pm

Before exporting the ACIS model, issue the command:

set geometry version 1600

This sets the export to backport to r16. You can do similar for any earlier version of ACIS.
csimsoft
csimsoft Moderator
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:59 pm
Location: American Fork, UT


Return to Importing/Exporting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron

Search / Mark

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 58 on Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:19 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests