Curve Valence

Curve Valence

Postby Cubit User » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:45 pm

How can I draw the curve valence from the command line? There is a "Show Curve Valence in the Model" button, but it does not report a command.
Cubit User
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 12:42 pm

Re: Curve Valence

Postby csimsoft Moderator » Thu Jul 19, 2012 1:45 pm

You can draw curve valence using a parsing option called "num_parents". The num_parents for a curve will be the valence. So for example, to highlight all curves connected to more than 2 surfaces:

highlight curve with num_parents > 2

To see the commands from Show Curve Valence, you can turn on journaling for graphics: journal graphics on. By default Cubit doesn't journal graphics commands, so the commands don't get reported to the user.
csimsoft
csimsoft Moderator
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 5:59 pm
Location: American Fork, UT


Return to Creation and Modification

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron

Search / Mark

User Control Panel

Login

Who is online

In total there are 0 users online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 0 guests (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 58 on Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:19 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests